Home › Guides › PawFav alternative: pet portrait generators compared

PawFav alternative: pet portrait generators compared by price and model

Updated 2026-10-04

PawFav sells monthly or annual credit plans, while several other generators, including Regal Paws, charge once per portrait or per bundle. For dozens of portraits a credit plan can cost less per image. For one portrait or a gift, a one-time price avoids a recurring charge. This page compares published prices only, from each provider's own pages read on 2026-10-04.

Two pricing models, one decision

AI pet portrait tools mostly fall into two camps. Credit tools such as PawFav sell a monthly or annual plan that includes a set number of credits. Pay-once tools charge per portrait or per bundle and stop there. Neither is better in general: it comes down to how many portraits you want and whether you are happy to manage a recurring plan.

Published prices side by side

Every figure below comes from the provider's own public page, read on 2026-10-04. Where a page did not mention something, the table says "not stated on the page we read" rather than guessing.

ProviderModel and priceWhat the page says is includedRefund wording
PawFavCredit plans: Paw Pass $8.99/month or $64.90/year; Paw Elite $18.99/month or $136.90/year; $0 starter tierPaw Pass: 200 credits a month (100 portraits). Paw Elite: 500 credits a month (250 portraits). Ultra HD downloads on paid plans. Starter tier: 6 starting credits, no card requiredNot stated on the page we read
Stork.ai Pet PortraitPay per download: $9.99 per portrait, $6.99 with a small credit balanceOne full-resolution, watermark-free portrait. Preview and regenerate before you pay. No subscriptionNot stated on the page we read
PawToAIOne-time bundles: Standard $12; a $0 plan with 3 portraitsStandard: 1 AI pet model, 50 portraits, 20+ styles, custom prompts. States no hidden fees and no subscriptionsNot stated on the page we read
Regal PawsPay once: $9 digital portraitOne high-resolution portrait in one of five styles, ready in minutes, no account, no subscription100% money-back guarantee

What the credit math looks like

PawFav's paid plans work out to 2 credits per portrait (200 credits is 100 portraits). That is our arithmetic from the page, not a PawFav claim. If you used all 100 portraits on Paw Pass in a month, the cost is about $0.09 each, which is far below any pay-once price. If you make one portrait for a gift and then forget the plan, the $8.99 repeats every month until you cancel. The annual plans cost less per month but ask for $64.90 or $136.90 up front.

Which one fits which situation

What to check before paying any generator

If you are also weighing a human artist, the artist versus AI cost guide covers hand-painted prices and turnaround. Regal Paws is an independent AI art tool and is not affiliated with PawFav or any other provider named here.

Frequently asked questions

What is a good PawFav alternative?

It depends on how many portraits you need. For a single portrait or a gift, pay-once options such as Regal Paws at $9, Stork.ai at $9.99 per download or a PawToAI bundle at $12 avoid a recurring plan. For many portraits a month, PawFav's credit plans can work out cheaper per image.

Does PawFav charge a subscription?

PawFav's pricing page lists Paw Pass at $8.99 per month or $64.90 per year and Paw Elite at $18.99 per month or $136.90 per year, plus a $0 starter tier with starting credits and no card required. Prices were read on 2026-10-04 and can change.

Is there a pet portrait generator without a subscription?

Yes. Regal Paws charges a one-time $9 for a digital portrait with no account and no subscription, Stork.ai charges $9.99 per portrait download, and PawToAI sells one-time bundles, with a Standard bundle at $12 on its page.

How much does a single AI pet portrait cost?

From the pages read on 2026-10-04: $9 at Regal Paws, $9.99 at Stork.ai ($6.99 with a small credit balance), and $12 for a 50-portrait bundle at PawToAI. PawFav's paid plans are priced per month, so one portrait on Paw Pass costs $8.99 for the month.

Do these generators offer refunds?

Regal Paws states a 100% money-back guarantee. The PawFav, Stork.ai and PawToAI pages we read did not state refund terms, so check each provider's terms before paying.

Create your pet portrait →